Classics Department Awards Annual Student Prizes

The Classics Department held a cozy gathering on the upper floor of Reed Hall, May 29th 2024 to celebrate its' student prize winners this year. Congrats to all this year's winners and kudos on your hard work!

Atherton 1883 Greek Prize - Upper Division:

Serena E. Suson '25

Atherton 1883 Greek Prize – First year Students:

Jacob S. Markman '27

Roland S. Waguespack IV '27

Walker P. Wilson '27

Class of 1846 Latin Prize – Upper division:

Giovanni Adelchi Colalillo '26

Christopher T. Mecane '26

Class of 1846 Latin Prize – First Year Latin:

Paul R. Awdeh

Maeve E. Ciuba '27

Lonnie A. Laster '27

Sam Li '27

Kathryn N. Ryan '27

Justin Firestone '92 Memorial Prize (Split):

Jacob R. Markus '26

Jillian L. Darcy '26

Zarbin Prize in Classical Archaeology:

Jamie Tatum '23